Your browser version is no longer supported, so you may experience issues while using this site.
Please upgrade to a current browser to enjoy the best experience.

Car Insurance Reviews

Find out exactly what GIO customers think about our Car Insurance.

Reviews are independently verified and detail our customers’ real experiences with their Car Insurance policies.

Reviews managed and sourced by BazaarVoice.

Car Insurance is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 968.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy to use! I just did a quote online it was quick and easy, didn't have to put an email address to get the quote. Simple and a great price for third party insurance.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features so easy to set up,have 2 car insurances with gio now and are quiet happy.....
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Coming back & better website Better price and website, I find I am starting to bring my policies back to GIO
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY SIGN UP & GREAT VALUE I took out platinum coverage for my new car. The process was easy and completed in under 5 minutes. The policy I chose best suited my needs and was best priced compared to others. Features that sealed the deal, new for old replacement for life, windscreen and glass protection and importantly choice of repairer. Touch wood I never have to make a claim, however I feel at ease knowing my car is insured to highest level. Thanks GIO.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Discount because I hold other insurance and it was super easy to navigate site.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So easy! Great to see & use a website that makes accessing information (like a quote) so simple, with clear large text, large buttons, and a logical click-thru process.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An Amendment We have found GIO to be very good; but please, please, please adjust your online policy forms to accommodate people such as us; WHO HAVE NO MAIL DELIVERY TO OUR HOMESTEAD AND THEREFORE HAVE TO USE A POST BOX IN TOWN; WHICH WE CANNOT PROPERLY INPUT AT THE MOMENT; IT DRIVES US CRAZY; MANY THANKS IN ADVANCE, CLINTON
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from On line payment has been very confusing for me anyway the options are not clear. I thought I selected the 'unlimited car hire option', but somehow it came back to 14 days only. I was unaware of this until payment had gone through.
Date published: 2017-09-26
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_955
  • loc_en_AU, sid_in.gio.car.buy.allTime, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gio
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 404ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT