Your browser version is no longer supported, so you may experience issues while using this site.
Please upgrade to a current browser to enjoy the best experience.

Car Insurance Reviews

Find out exactly what GIO customers think about our Car Insurance.

Reviews are independently verified and detail our customers’ real experiences with their Car Insurance policies.

Reviews managed and sourced by BazaarVoice.

GIO Car Insurance is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 944.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy and great competitive price 5 minutes online and everything done AND $350cheaper than another company.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hopeless, pedantic forms to fill out I cannot enter the correct Villa number on your online forms. My villa number is 250A. I can only enter 250. My email address is used for both me and my husband. Both our cars were insured with you previously so our email addresses would be in your system. Why can't I still use this email address?
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features value for money with insured agreed value and optional features available
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Website Your website was easy to use and very user friendly. Quick and simple. Thank you
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow Was the most user friendly on line site by a lomg way and pricing was competitive
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy steps Quick and easy - no waiting on the phone or down time
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A LOT EASIER THAN OTHER WEBSITES THIS WAS AN EASY PROCESS IN A VERY BUSY PERSONS LIFE TO PURCHASE THIS INSURANCE AND I CAN NOW REST EASY THAT OUR NEW CAR IS COVERED EVEN THOUGH WE CLICKED THE PAY LATER OPTION (WHICH IS FANTASTIC) BECAUSE I DIDN'T HAVE A CREDIT CARD WITH ME AT THE TIME OF PURCHASING. SO MUCH EASIER, NOW I CAN PROCESS THROUGH EFT ONCE I RECEIVE THE EMAIL. I WILL BE TAKING OUT ANOTHER POLICY IN A FEW MINUTES NOW THAT I'VE SORTED THIS ONE. THANK YOU.
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality!! So so happy with all the features I get and the amount I pay per month. You guys are amazing!!
Date published: 2017-07-28
  • y_2017, m_8, d_18, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_931
  • loc_en_AU, sid_in.gio.car.buy.allTime, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_gio
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 2085ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT